NEWS AND ACTIVITIES OF THE SOCIETY

mual General Meeting

At its 11th Annual General Meeting held on Thursday, 16 brok 1978, at 4.00p.m. in New Lecture Theatre No. 2, University of Singapore, Bukit Timah Road, the Society elected the following officials for 1978:

President: Dr Chew Kim Lin

Vice-Presidents: Mr Chan Kai Yau

Prof P. H. Diananda Dr Peng Tsu Ann

Honorary Secretary : Dr Chong Chi Tat

Honorary Treasurer : Dr S. J. Wilson

Editor: Dr Leong Yu Kiang

Assistant Editors : Dr Cheng Kai Nah

Mr Ho Soo Thong

Librarian : Dr Woo Kai Yuen

Committee Members : Dr Koh Khee Meng

Dr Shee Sze Chin Prof M. J. Wicks Dr Yap Hian Poh

Prof Lee Peng Yee was elected Honorary Auditor.

The outgoing President, Prof K. K. Sen delivered his Presidential Address after the Meeting. The title of his address was:

The Annual Report and the Treasurer's report are included in this Mealey.