## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 16th Annual General Meeting of the Society was held on Friday 25 March 1983 at 3.00 pm in Lecture Theatre 22, Faculty of Science, National University of Singapore, Kent Ridge. The meeting elected the following officials for the year 1983:

President : Prof Chew Kim Lin

Vice-Presidents : Mr Chan Kai Yau

Prof Lee Peng Yee

**Prof Malcolm Wicks** 

Secretary : Dr Leong Yu Kiang

Treasurer : Dr Lim Keng Suan

Editor (Medley) : Dr Chen Chuan Chong

Editor (Bulletin) : Dr Cheng Kai Nah

Librarian : Dr Chong Chi Tat

Assistant Secretary : Dr Quek Tong Seng

Assistant Editors : Dr Koh Khee Meng

Dr Shee Sze Chin

Committee Members : Dr Jon Berrick

Prof Louis H Y Chen
Prof Peng Tsu Ann
Dr Leonard Y H Yap

Dr. John Chapman was elected Honorary Auditor.

The Presidential Address entitled "Basic Arithmetic on the Micro" was delivered by Professor Peng Tsu Ann at the end of the meeting.